Agbarho PDP laud Oborevwori over infrastructural development.

By Timipre Abowei May8,2024

Agbarho PDP laud Oborevwori over infrastructural development.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Agbarho Ward in Ughelli North Local Government Area, Delta State, have passed a vote of confidence on Governor Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori in appreciation of the infrastructural development across the state, particularly the Agbarho community.

The vote of confidence was moved during a meeting of the PDP Agbarho Leaders and Elders held weekend, at the Ohrere residence of the Party’s Local Government Caretaker Committee Chairman, Pastor Kesiena Nomouja.

At the meeting which was held to discuss the way forward for the party and Agbarho kingdom, they commended Governor Oborevwori for his insightful leadership and infrastructural drive across the state, particularly as it concerns the construction of Okan road to Orido junction in Agbarho.

Similarly, the Leaders and Elders of the party also passed a vote of confidence on Hon. Solomon Ahwinawhi as the leader of the party in Agbarho, and reiterated their full support for his leadership.

Also, at the meeting, the party leadership led by Pst. Kesiena Stephen Nomouja received returning decampees from the All Progressive Congress (APC), led by Chief Stanley Omamohwo and Chief Harrison Abuge.

Receiving the returnees, Nomuoja said it was in line with the party’s leadership drive in strengthening the party at the grassroot as directed in her congress time table.

The leaders also applauded the LGA caretaker committee chairman for his leadership of inclusiveness, courage and focus.

Those in attendance are Hon. Commissioner for Transport, Hon. Onoriode Agofure, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Delta State, Sir. Festus Ahon, Chief Emmanuel Omadevuae, Chief Gabriel Ojoba, Chief Ochuko Sakpaide, Chief Abel Opuidi, Chief Michael Akpobasa Chief Sam Arhere, Chief Gilbert Afatakpa, Chief Akorefe, Chief Omoko, Mr Sylvester Okomado, Mr Moses Onoghoro, Chief Collins Asoro, Mama Eresir, Madam Eromafuru Dora, Madam Ruth Timothy. The two ward caretaker committee chairmen Mr. Pius Iferen and Mr. Japhet Ogbon.

Others are Executive Assistant to the Governor, Chief Olori Magege, Senior Special Assistant on Community Development, Chief George Ushere, Senior Special Assistant on Community Development, Chief Duke Arhere, Senior Special Assisitant on Female Youth, Ms. Akpoguma Tuviere Sandra, Special Assistant on Youth Development, Comr. Jeje Ochuko and Special Assistant on Women Mobilization, Chief (Mrs) Rose Afatakpa.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *